How to delete Instagram posts easily

Instagram

How to delete an Instagram posts


Instagram made it super easy for you to delete posts here's how you can use this feature:


  1. Open your Instagram app. 
  2. Press on your profile picture at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile. 
  3. Locate the photo you want to delete. 
  4. Tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the screen. 
  5. Next, tap Delete. 
  6. Finally, tap Delete again to confirm.

The post will be deleted without the ability to retrieve it. If you want to know how to delete posts with the ability to retrieve them, continue reading

delete an Instagram posts


How To remove posts with the ability to recover later


there is a way to remove photos from your house feed without losing them forever. 

Found within the Instagram app, this private gallery is just visible to you.  Nobody else could see it or get it. The best part? Archiving videos and photos is at least as simple as deleting them.  Here's how to archive a post on Instagram: 



The game changed forever when Instagram rolled out its own Archive attribute, which let you remove a photo in the public (or private, depending on your privacy settings) view and your followers won't be able to see it and store it in a secure folder for your eyes only. 

When you follow the actions listed above, you'll delete your Instagram article for good.  That means the photograph (or movie ), in addition to any likes and comments that it received, will be removed from your profile.


delete an Instagram posts


 how to archive Instagram posts


  1. Open your Instagram App. 
  2. Tap your profile photo at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile. 
  3. Locate the photo you wish to archive. 
  4. Next, tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the photo. 
  5. Finally, tap Archive.



Can you restore a deleted post?


No, not via the Instagram app itself.  In the time of the writing, Instagram will simply recover pictures that were archived, not the ones you've deleted.  Should you delete a post, it's removed completely and can not be restored.