How to block someone on Instagram or restrict him

Instagram Is as consider a virtual world that connects millions of people together and has many features that make your account secure and private.

But not all people get along together And some users tend to leave aggressive comments or messages or spam your posts with unwanted comments.

in this guide, you will learn how to block someone on Instagram or restrict him from certain activities like you viewing your feeds or comment and your posts.


How to block someone on Instagram?

If you decide to block someone From your Instagram account follow these steps:

  1. Open your Instagram app
  2. Locate the account you wish to follow from you're following or followers list are using the search box.
  3. Tap the three horizontal dots on the top-right corner of the screen.
  4. Tap block.
  5. Tap block again to confirm.

Once you block someone your account will disappear from his following list or search box and he will not be able to see your posts or comment or even message you. the great thing about Instagram that the user will not get notified that he been blocked.


 

Also check this helpful article: How To delete Instagram Posts easily





How to restrict someone on Instagram?

In case you want to restrict certain activities from someone rather than blocking him. Also, you will be the only one who can see their new comments.  here is how you can do it in easy steps:

  1. Open your Instagram app
  2. Locate the account you wish to follow from you're following or followers list are using the search box.
  3. Tap the three horizontal dots on the top-right corner of the screen.
  4. Tap Restrict.


Also check this helpful link: Buy Instagram Followers


What happens after blocking someone or restricting him?

After blocking someone All his likes and comments on every post will be removed, and his account will be removed from your followers list and his following or followers list. 

Also, you will not be able to follow him or see his posts or tag his account. In all cases, the blocked person will not receive a notification that he has been blocked or restricted.